logo Federation cegeps

Badge Collégial: Resources

BadgeCollégial.ca Website

Description and access

Each college is provided with a space on the CollegeBagde.ca website, enabling it to award badges, and each student is provided with his/her own badge page for which they can share the link on social media. Fact sheets for each badge awarded as part of the project with the ICT Profile for College Students are also available.  

 

 

 

Badge collégial.ca – Pilot project and future projects

In 2018-2019, the IT REP Network experimented with the awarding of digital badges to recognize and make known the mastery of digital skills by college students. Four colleges participated in the pilot project.

Slideshow description and access

The slideshow first presents the pilot project that took place from January 2017 to June 2018: objectives, implementation steps, results, implementation challenges. Then, it gives an overview of future projects related to the granting of digital badges in the college network and the conditions associated with their success.

 

 

For more information

 

 

WEBINAR: Developing and implementing Digital Badges at the Cégep de Lanaudière

During this webinar offered in May 2017 (in French), André Beauregard, continuing education counsellor at the Cégep régional de Lanaudière, presents the work being done as part of a project to develop and implement digital badges for non-credit online training. This work, in progress since October 2016, includes the creation and implementation of a series of digital badges for online workshops.

Description and access

This presentation offers an overview of the various steps that have been taken or are still to come: identifying the need, targeting workshops, writing the descriptions of badge (criteria, proofs, awarding, duration, etc.), designing badges, integrating these developments on the WordPress platform (Badge Factor), activating the activities’ completion in Moodle, configuring the Moodle-WordPress link.

 

 

Attestation or certification of knowledge of skills from the ICT Profile for Students

Appeals to All Compilation from February 2012 in which proposals were made to attest students’ mastery of skills from the ICT Profile, either by issuing a certificate withing the program, by adding a mention on the report card or any other means.

 

Documentation on certification of skills from the ICT Profile for students

This resource lists documents which inventory ICT certifications around the world. These documents are part of a research project financed by the MEES.

logo Federation cegeps

Badge Collégial : ressources

Le site BadgeCollégial.ca

Description et accès

Dans le site BadgeCollégial.ca, chaque collège dispose d’un espace lui permettant d’octroyer des badges et chaque étudiant dispose de sa propre page de badges dont il peut communiquer le lien dans les réseaux sociaux. Les fiches descriptives des badges octroyés dans le cadre du projet avec le Profil TIC des étudiants du collégial sont également accessibles 

 

 

 

Badge collégial.ca – projet pilote et projets futurs

En 2018-2019, le Réseau REPTIC a expérimenté l’octroi de badges numériques pour reconnaître et faire connaître la maîtrise de compétences numériques par les étudiants du collégial. Quatre collèges ont participé au projet pilote. 

Description du diaporama et accès

Le diaporama présente tout d’abord le projet pilote qui s’est déroulé de janvier 2017 à juin 2018 : objectifs, étapes de réalisation, résultats, défis d’implantation​. Puis, il donne un aperçu de projets futurs liés à l’octroi de badges numériques dans le réseau collégial et des conditions associées à leur réussite.

 

 

Pour en savoir plus

 

 

Développement et implantation des badges numériques à la formation en ligne non créditée au Cégep régional de Lanaudière – webinaire

Lors de ce webinaire offert en mai 2017, André Beauregard, conseiller à la formation continue au Cégep régional de Lanaudière, présente les travaux réalisés dans le cadre du développement et de l’implantation des badges numériques en formation en ligne non créditée. Ces travaux, en cours depuis octobre 2016, comprennent la création et la mise en œuvre d’une série de badges numériques pour ses ateliers de perfectionnement en ligne.

Description de l'activité et accès

Cette présentation survole les diverses étapes franchies ou à franchir : définir le besoin, cibler les ateliers, rédiger les descriptif des badges (critères, preuves, attribution, durée, etc.), créer le visuel des badges, intégrer ces développements sur la plateforme WordPress (Badge Factor), activer l’achèvement d’activités dans Moodle, configurer le lien Moodle-WordPress.

 

 

Attestation de reconnaissance ou certification de l’atteinte des habiletés du Profil TIC des étudiants

Compilation d’un appel à tous de février 2012 proposant des moyens de donner aux étudiants une attestation de l’atteinte des habiletés du Profil : certificat émis par le programme,  mention au bulletin ou tout autre moyen.

Documentation sur la certification des habiletés du Profil TIC des étudiants

Cette ressource donne accès à une liste de documents qui dressent l’état des lieux en matière de certification TIC dans le monde. Ces documents proviennent d’une recherche financée par le MEES.